Skip to product information
1 of 3

Tingle, Chuck - Camp Damascus

Tingle, Chuck - Camp Damascus

Regular price €13,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €13,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In Chuck Tingle's action-packed and hilarious horror novel, Camp Damascus, readers will be taken on a terrifying journey to a summer camp where gay and transgender youth are sent to be "fixed."

A Camp of Horror and Chaos

Camp Damascus is a place of nightmares, where the counselors are sadistic and the rules are insane. The campers are subjected to all sorts of horrors, from electroshock therapy to forced labor, all in the name of "curing" them of their "unnatural" desires.

A Hilarious and Terrifying Adventure

Amidst the brutality of Camp Damascus, there is also a lot of humor. Tingle's signature blend of over-the-top action, bizarre characters, and absurd situations makes for a wild and unforgettable read.

Exploring Themes of Identity, Sexuality, and Self-Acceptance

Camp Damascus is not just a horror story; it is also a commentary on the challenges faced by LGBTQ+ individuals in a society that is often hostile to them. The novel's characters are strong and resilient, and they refuse to be defined by the labels that others try to put on them.

A Must-Read for Fans of Splatterpunk and LGBTQ+ Fiction

With its blend of horror, humor, and social commentary, Camp Damascus is a must-read for fans of Splatterpunk and LGBTQ+ fiction. Tingle's unique voice and style will leave you both laughing and terrified.

Additional Description Points:

  • Camp Damascus is a hilarious and terrifying adventure that will leave you questioning everything you thought you knew about gay conversion camps.
  • Tingle's signature blend of over-the-top action, bizarre characters, and absurd situations makes for a truly unique reading experience.
  • The novel's characters are strong and resilient, and they provide a powerful message of self-acceptance and pride.
  • Title: Camp Damascus by Chuck Tingle: A Hilarious and Terrifying Horror Novel
  • Meta Description: Delve into the horrifying and hilarious world of Camp Damascus, where gay and transgender youth are sent to be "fixed" in this splatterpunk novel by Chuck Tingle.
  • Keywords: Camp Damascus, Chuck Tingle, splatterpunk, horror, LGBTQ+, gay fiction, transgender fiction

Emphasis on LGBT+ Themes:

  • The novel explores the challenges faced by LGBTQ+ individuals in a society that is often hostile to them.
  • The characters are strong and resilient, and they refuse to be defined by the labels that others try to put on them.
  • The novel provides a powerful message of self-acceptance and pride.

Book Title: Camp Damascus 

Author: Chuck Tingle

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd

Release Date: July 4, 2023

Genre: Horror, Gay Conversion Camp, Splatterpunk

Number of Pages: 336

Dimensions: 135 x 223 x 33 mm

Weight: 370 g

Relevant Tags: Horror, Gay Conversion Camp, Splatterpunk, LGBTQ+, Gay Fiction, Transgender Fiction

View full details