Skip to product information
1 of 3

Oseman, Alice - Loveless

Oseman, Alice - Loveless

Regular price €15,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €15,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A poignant and honest novel about the complexities of love, identity, and first love, inspired by Alice Oseman's own experiences with asexuality.

Blurb:

For fans of Heartstopper and Radio Silence, Alice Oseman delves into the world of asexuality with a heartfelt and relatable tale of first love and self-acceptance.

Georgia has never experienced sexual attraction. She's never had a crush, never felt the pangs of desire, and never understood why other people seem so obsessed with love and romance.

When Georgia starts university, she decides to embrace her asexuality and refuses to let anyone pressure her into something she's not interested in. But then she meets Riley, a fellow student who seems to see beyond Georgia's asexuality and genuinely cares about her.

As Georgia and Riley get closer, Georgia starts to question her assumptions about love and attraction. She wonders if she might be demisexual, a term used to describe people who only experience sexual attraction after developing a strong emotional connection.

LGBT Themes:

  • Exploration of asexuality
  • Coming-of-age story with LGBTQ+ characters
  • Positive portrayal of LGBTQ+ identities

Relevant Tags:

  • Young adult contemporary, LGBTQ+ representation, Coming-of-age, Asexuality, Romance

Tags:

  • Loveless, Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance

Descriptions:

  • Loveless: An empowering story about embracing one's asexuality and finding love on your own terms.
  • Loveless: Follow Georgia's journey as she navigates her identity, falls in love, and discovers what it means to be truly happy.
  • Loveless: A poignant LGBTQ+ novel that will resonate with readers of all ages.
  • Loveless: A heartwarming and relatable tale of first love and self-acceptance.

 Keywords:

  • Loveless, Alice Oseman, Young AdultFiction, Contemporary, LGBTQ+ representation, Coming-of-age, Asexuality, Romance, Identity, Self-acceptance, First love, Asexuality, Georgia, Riley, University

Title: Loveless

Author: Alice Oseman

Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance

Pages: 352

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Release Date: October 4, 2023

Weight: 425 grams (approximately)

Size: 14 x 21.5 x 3 cm (approximately)

View full details