Skip to product information
1 of 3

Muir, Tamsyn - Harrow the Ninth

Muir, Tamsyn - Harrow the Ninth

Regular price €24,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

 

A Mind-Twisting Puzzle Box of Mystery, Murder, Magic, and Mayhem

In Tamsyn Muir's mind-twisting sequel to the critically acclaimed Gideon the Ninth, Harrow the Ninth, readers are plunged back into the enigmatic and perilous world of the Ninth House and the Emperor's Trial.

Resurrection and a Quest for Answers

Harlowhark Nonagesimus, the resurrected heir to the Ninth House, finds herself trapped in the claustrophobic confines of the Emperor's Court, surrounded by political intrigue and the ghosts of her past. Tasked with unraveling the mysteries surrounding the events of the previous Trial, Harrow must navigate a web of deception, betrayal, and ancient curses. 

Unveiling the Secrets of the Locked Tomb

As Harrow delves deeper into the secrets of the Locked Tomb, she uncovers a hidden history of necromancy, forgotten gods, and a prophecy that threatens to shatter the very fabric of the universe. Her journey takes her face-to-face with the enigmatic figure of Gideon Nav, the Ninth House's former swordswoman, who now exists in a state of partial resurrection. 

A Gripping Narrative with Unforgettable Characters

Harrow the Ninth is a gripping and thought-provoking narrative that builds upon the rich mythology and intricate world-building of its predecessor. Muir's characters are complex and compelling, driven by their own motivations and haunted by their pasts. The novel explores themes of identity, sacrifice, and the power of love in the face of adversity.

A Must-Read for Fans of Dark Fantasy and Unconventional Heroines

With its mind-bending plot, unforgettable characters, and a blend of dark humor, necromantic intrigue, and science fiction elements, Harrow the Ninth is a must-read for fans of dark fantasy and unconventional heroines. Muir's storytelling will leave readers captivated and eager to unravel the mysteries of the Locked Tomb and witness Harrow's perilous journey through a world filled with magic, danger, and unexpected twists.

Additional Description Points:

  • Harrow the Ninth is a mind-twisting sequel to Gideon the Ninth that delves deeper into the enigmatic world of the Ninth House and the Emperor's Trial.

  • Harrowhark Nonagesimus, the resurrected heir to the Ninth House, must navigate a web of deception, betrayal, and ancient curses as she uncovers the secrets of the Locked Tomb.

  • Muir's characters are complex and compelling, driven by their own motivations and haunted by their pasts.

  • The novel explores themes of identity, sacrifice, and the power of love in the face of adversity.

  • Harrow the Ninth is a must-read for fans of dark fantasy and unconventional heroines. Muir's storytelling will leave readers captivated and eager to unravel the mysteries of the Locked Tomb.

Awards:

Harrow the Ninth has received numerous awards and accolades, including:

  • Alexis Award
  • Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel
  • Audie Award for Best Audiobook - Fantasy

Title: Harrow the Ninth

Author: Tamsyn Muir

Publisher: Tor Books

Release Date: September 2021

Genre: Fantasy, Gothic, Science Fiction, Adult

Number of Pages: 544

Dimensions: 158 x 234 x 48 mm

Weight: 600 g

Relevant Tags: Fantasy, necromancy, swordplay, humor, LGBTQ+, science fiction, Locked Tomb Trilogy

View full details