Skip to product information
1 of 3

Cottingham, Kayla - This Delicious Death

Cottingham, Kayla - This Delicious Death

Regular price €13,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €13,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Embark on a chilling journey through the isolated village of Elmwood, nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Swiss Alps, in Jamison Shea's haunting novel, "This Delicious Death." Here, two young women's love affair unleashes a malevolent entity that threatens to consume them both, forcing them to confront their inner demons and the darkness that lurks beneath the surface of their tranquil surroundings.

Synopsis:

In the secluded village of Elmwood, nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Swiss Alps, a sinister force lurks beneath the veneer of tranquility. Florence, a young woman with a troubled past, seeks refuge in Elmwood, only to uncover a terrifying truth about the ancient evil that has claimed the lives of countless young women.

A Tale of Love, Betrayal, and Supernatural Horror

As Flo grapples with her own inner turmoil and the secrets of her past, she forms an unlikely bond with Clara, a mysterious young woman who seems to possess an otherworldly power. Their connection intensifies, but their love becomes the target of the malevolent entity that has been plaguing Elmwood for generations.

Exploring Themes of Identity, Trauma, and the Power of Choice

"This Delicious Death" delves into themes of identity, trauma, and the power of choice. Flo and Clara must confront their own past traumas and insecurities as they navigate the complexities of their relationship and the dangers that surround them. The novel explores the idea that we all have a choice in how we respond to our circumstances, and that even in the face of darkness, we have the power to choose love, bravery, and self-acceptance.

A Must-Read for Fans of Gothic Horror and Psychological Thrillers

With its captivating characters, suspenseful plot, and exploration of universal themes, "This Delicious Death" is a must-read for fans of gothic horror, psychological thrillers, and stories about the resilience of the human spirit. Shea's novel is a chilling reminder of the darkness that can exist within us all, but also of the power of love, friendship, and the courage to confront our fears.

Additional Description Points:

  • The novel explores the challenges and joys of navigating identity and relationships in a world that often prioritizes societal expectations and conformity.

  • "This Delicious Death" is not just a story about love and betrayal; it is also a coming-of-age story about self-acceptance, resilience, and the pursuit of authenticity.

  • The novel is a must-read for fans of Jamison Shea and anyone seeking a dark, captivating, and thought-provoking read that will stay with them long after they have turned the final page.

Awards and Recognition:

  • Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee for Best Young Adult Fiction

  • Kirkus Reviews Best of Young Adult Fiction

  • Publishers Weekly Best Books of the Year

  • School Library Journal Best Books of the Year

Title: This Delicious Death 

Author: Kayla Cottingham

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Release Date: April 2023

Genres: Horror, Gothic Fiction, LGBTQ+, Young Adult

Number of Pages: 304

Dimensions: 140 x 211 x 23 mm

Weight: 250 g

View full details