Skip to product information
1 of 3

Page, Elliot - Pageboy

Page, Elliot - Pageboy

Regular price €28,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €28,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

 

A Moving and Honest Account of a Transgender Actor's Journey

In Elliot Page's deeply personal and moving memoir, Pageboy: A Memoir, the Oscar-nominated actor shares their journey of self-discovery and acceptance as a transgender individual. With raw honesty and vulnerability, Page recounts their experiences growing up feeling different from their assigned gender, navigating the complexities of adolescence, and ultimately embracing their true identity.

A Childhood Marked by Gender Identity Dissonance

From a young age, Page felt a disconnect between their internal sense of self and the gender they were assigned at birth. They describe feeling "alien" in their own body and struggling to fit into the expectations of masculinity. Page's experiences highlight the challenges faced by many transgender and non-binary individuals, who often face societal pressures and misconceptions about gender identity.

Navigating Adolescence and the Pursuit of Acting

As Page entered adolescence, their gender identity became increasingly clear, and they began to explore their options for expressing themselves authentically. They found solace in acting, a world where they could explore different personas and identities. Page's passion for acting led them to pursue a career in Hollywood, where they achieved remarkable success. However, their personal life remained marked by the ongoing struggle to reconcile their internal sense of self with the expectations of the industry and the public.

A Coming-of-Age Story of Self-Acceptance and Embracing Identity

Page's memoir is not just a story about gender identity; it is also a coming-of-age story about self-acceptance, resilience, and the pursuit of authenticity. Page recounts their experiences with relationships, family, and the challenges of navigating a world that often fails to recognize or understand the experiences of transgender individuals. Despite the obstacles they faced, Page emerged as a powerful voice for the transgender community, using their platform to advocate for acceptance and understanding.

A Must-Read for Fans of Elliot Page and Anyone Seeking Inspiration

Pageboy: A Memoir is a must-read for fans of Elliot Page and anyone seeking inspiration from a story of self-discovery and acceptance. Page's honest and heartfelt account provides a unique insight into the challenges and triumphs of being transgender in today's world. The memoir is also a valuable resource for anyone seeking to understand the experiences of transgender and non-binary individuals.

Additional Description Points:

  • Pageboy: A Memoir is a deeply personal and moving memoir by Elliot Page, the Oscar-nominated actor, that recounts their journey of self-discovery and acceptance as a transgender individual.

  • With raw honesty and vulnerability, Page shares their experiences growing up feeling different from their assigned gender, navigating the complexities of adolescence, and ultimately embracing their true identity.

  • Page's memoir is not just a story about gender identity; it is also a coming-of-age story about self-acceptance, resilience, and the pursuit of authenticity.

  • The memoir is a must-read for fans of Elliot Page and anyone seeking inspiration from a story of self-discovery and acceptance.

  • Pageboy: A Memoir is also a valuable resource for anyone seeking to understand the experiences of transgender and non-binary individuals.

Awards:

Pageboy: A Memoir has received numerous accolades, including:

  • Shortlisted for the 2023 Lambda Literary Award for Transgender Nonfiction

Title: Pageboy: A Memoir: The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller

Author: Elliot Page

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Publication Date: June 2023

Genre: Non-Fiction, Memoir, LGBTQ+, Transgender

Number of Pages: 272

Dimensions: 153 x 235 x 22 mm

Weight: 500 g

Relevant Tags: LGBT, transgender, memoir, self-discovery, acceptance, Hollywood, coming of age

View full details